Landscaping North York - Slide 1
Testimonials

Had a good experience with Royal Town Landscape Developments and would like to share your story? Submit a Testimonial!



Danilo was professional and courteous. He completed the work after careful consultation with me, even calling me as he was working when he noticed that our plan for the walk was not going to work aesthetically. He was right and we changed the design. The completed job was attractive and well done. On his own initiative he said he would come back the next spring to make sure everything was alright, which he did. When a rail came off because of a mistake in the gluing, he came and fixed it, plus took care of a minor problem resulting from the hard winter. He is honest and reliable. Aside from his job, he is involved in some very important charity work to which I was happy to contribute. I have already recommended him to my colleagues. I would hire him again in a minute and I highly recommend him, especially after all the bad experiences I have had with different kinds of contractors over the years. Danilo is the only one I would recommend out of them all.

Vera S - Jun 04, 2014



I found Royal Town on Homestars and though a few other companies are highly rated, I believe that Royal Town is the only one that deserves 10/10. Danilo, who runs the company, is one of the best people I've had the pleasure to work with. He has great ideas, can work within budgets, and the quality of work he and his crew did for me was, honestly, perfect! And oh yeah, he does things when he says he will and is very quick. I've already recommended Danilo to some friends of mine and if you need these kinds of services, I highly suggest you call him first! Thanks again for all your amazing work, Dani!!

Amos - Apr 23, 2014



We weren't sure what we wanted but Dani patiently listened and worked with us. He saved money for the nicer details and made sure that the quality was excellent. I needed the backyard to move water away from the house and help keep our basement dry. Tested over the fall, winter and spring, we're very satisfied with the quality. Best of all, when other contractors were trying to get us to buy their package, Dani helped us come up with something unique. It takes a special touch and when we wanted changes he accommodated us. Nobody's perfect but Dani and his crew went a long way to give us their best.

Ben - Apr 18, 2014



we hired Dani from royal town based on reviews and references and couldn't be happier we did! From start to finish Dani was professional, reliable and most importantly took whatever time needed to complete the project exactly the way we invisioned it to be.We highly recommend Royal Town for anyone considering a landscape construction project. Thank-you Dani for an amazing job!

Matt and Clara - Oct 26, 2013



Danilo did an amazing job for us. His work is of unbelievable quality and he is the nicest and most honest guy you will ever meet. I highly recommend him and can guarantee he is the best contractor you will ever hire for any project.

Raj - Aug 21, 2013



We found Royal Town Landscape on HomeStars and discovered a friend's very positive review there. Like others, we were initially sceptical of "perfect" ratings, but now wholeheartedly add our 10. Danilo's comprehensive written estimate was considerably less than other quotes we had but the finished project exceeded our expectations.The work entailed leveling and re-laying an existing brick patio and pathways, constructing new stone steps, path and retaining walls, refacing the existing porch and steps and laying new sod. Danilo worked with our ideas, was flexible to modifications we asked for mid-project, and was insightful in his recommendations. Danilo and his workmen Alfonso (Mr Perfectionista!) and John were punctual, hard-working and friendly. The job was delayed a few days by weather and waiting for the City to replace a water pipe - all outside of Danilo's control. We highly recommend Danilos work. And if he works for you, take time to learn his story - he's a world-class citizen!

Lynne - Dec 05, 2012



We found Dani on Homestars after a bad experience with another landscaping contractor. Dani visited to look at our plan and provide an estimate. I was very impressed to see that he provided us with a written estimate complete with a detailed drawing of our project. Once Dani and his team started the work they tirelessly and with great respect for our home and the project being completed. All that was outlined in our estimate (materials, pricing, labor, etcÖ) was delivered as agreed upon, even additional requests and changes to the plan were taken on without complaint. Lastly, I would like to say that Dani and his crew always had our best interests in mind making sure to inform me of any potential issues as a result of plans and always provided solutions. Thank you Dani and your team, FANTASTIC job and we greatly appreciate your professionalism and honesty. All the best to you and your business.

Dave and Daisy - Sep 17, 2012



We found Danilo on Homestars. We had a driveway/walkway and patio area that needed to be interlocked with stone and sodding was also required for our back yard. He and his crew were friendly and reliable, showed up on time and completed the job as promised. We had some minor changes midway through the project and Danilo was very accommodating. He even came back to replace some stones that were removed by another contractor when repairing our front step. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone.

George - Sep 14, 2012



My husband and I hired Danny and his crew, after seeing the quality work they had done for 2 of our neighbours. We were very impressed by their work and appreciated Danny's patients. Everything we had invisioned for our front, walkway and patio, Danny was able to create. He and the crew were very respectful. Thank you Danny and Royal Town.

Lisa - Sep 13, 2012



We found Danilo and his crew through Homestars. Although we are generally skeptical about "10" ratings, this turned out to be a great choice. Our driveway was very crooked and need urgent work. I had contacted Danilo after a couple of other firms that seemed very expensive. The work was done very thoroughly, fast and precise by a very friendly crew and at a very reasonable price. We are very happy with the work as our driveway looks like new. We can very strongly recommend this firm.

CW - Sep 06, 2012



We are so pleased with our new backyard. We hired Danilo based on work he did for a neighbour. He has a wonderful hardworking crew that completed the job on time and on budget. They are very neat and tidy and cleaned up every trace of the construction. Since we live on a corner, the work is very visable from the street and we have received many compliments about the transformation. We would definitely recommend hiring Royal Town Construction.

Jim & Dale- Sep 06, 2012



At first we had hired Royal Town to do front yard interlock for our parking pad in the fall of 2011. We were so impressed by their quality, commitment and friendly service that we immediately hired them to do some backyard landscaping once they were completed with the front yard project. We had Danilo's team do back yard interlock, construct a new deck, build a small perimeter fence, and in general clean up the back of our property. We were very impressed with their service. Danilo and his team regularly worked long and hard to complete the project. Everything was done on time and on budget. We are extremely pleased with the results of Danilo's fantastic work and look forward to working with him and his team in the future.

Shan Plourde - Apr 17, 2012



I contacted Danilo after reading the other reviews on this site. He came by and offered a couple of different approaches to fix my crumbling and very dangerous front steps. The quotes were reasonable and I chose the more extensive rebuild from the ground up rather that just refacing them. He arrived promptly on the Monday morning and they worked diligently over the next few days. He was very thorough and patiently explained the process to me when I had questions. It took a couple of days longer than he anticipated, but we were in no way inconvenienced. They were some tricky spots in the design, since I have a huge hydro vault with a manhole cover in the middle of the path. The steps are beautiful and now very safe and secure. Iím hoping to get him back in the spring to edge the garden.

Susan - Mar 15, 2012



We found Danilo through Homestars and were impressed by the great reviews. We were happy to have a positive experience as well. We had three landscapers quote us for a very simple job (re-laying existing flagstones on our front walkway). Others quoted us up to 10 times more than what Danilo did and told us the work would take days to do. Danilo's quote was very reasonable and he was confident he could finish the work in a day or two. He also suggested that we add a couple of stone steps to help with stability. He emailed us a link to a garden centre so we could choose one we like, and the next day it was at our house. He did the work over a couple of days (due to rain) and it was great. We are very happy with our walkway, and we will be calling him up again in the spring to ged our flower beds ready for planting.

Laura - Dec 12, 2011



Danilo was recommended to us by a neighbor that had used his service for their front step and walkway. He and his crew turned our very dated front step into a work of art in July 2007. They did such an excellent job that four years later not a brick has moved. He has stopped by several times over those four years just to ensure we were still satisfied. That is service that you rarely see. The work was done quickly. They arrived early each morning and left a neat work area each night. He was able to envision the results of his work and gave us a design that was exactly what we were looking for. We would recommend Danilo and RoyalTown Construction without hesitation.

T. Reece - Jun 08, 2011



Danilo was recommended to us by a neighbor that had used his service for their front step and walkway. He and his crew turned our very dated front step into a work of art in July 2007. They did such an excellent job that four years later not a brick has moved. He has stopped by several times over those four years just to ensure we were still satisfied. That is service that you rarely see. The work was done quickly. They arrived early each morning and left a neat work area each night. He was able to envision the results of his work and gave us a design that was exactly what we were looking for. We would recommend Danilo and RoyalTown Construction without hesitation.

T. Reece - Jun 08, 2011



We met with several contractors before deciding on Royal Town. We had a design in mind and Danillo brought it to life exactly how we envisioned. His price was competitive and his service was great. Danillo spent a whole morning with us driving to suppliers to help us select the materials. He was always made sure that we were completely satisfied with the job before proceeding. I intend to use Danillo for phase 2 of our design and would not hesitate to refer him to friends and neighbors.

Mike - Jun 07, 2011



After many quotes, my husband and I found Danilo by chance...but what a find. Danilo and his crew were so professional from start to finish. During the summer of 2007, the long week-end was extremely hot but they didn't miss a beat. They kept on working. His quality of work under the stone (base) was so exceptional that not a stone has moved in four years. I have had no hestiation about passing Danilo's company name onto friends and they also have been please. It's nice to know that a contractor still looks for qualtity of work instead of the quantity.

K. Casey - Jun 03, 2011



RoyalTown was recommended to me by a neighbour who had her front walk done by Danilo and his team three years ago. After three years, the walk was still smooth and even. I called Danilo and presented a concept drawing which he turned into a 3D rendition on his computer. Danilo explained to me the benefits of choosing his company, -he only works on one job at a time, he would meet the client to help choose the materials for the project (paving stone), he would work closely with the client not only on the paper design but also when laying the stone. We decided to hire his company and we are so glad that we did. We have nothing but high praise for his work. Danilo sought our advice and approval at every step of the project. He was very accommodating of our requests to make modifications to the design. The project was completed within budget and on time -especially with all the wet weather that Toronto has been receiving the last few weeks. I highly recommend RoyalTown Construction.

R Rama - May 29, 2011



We had several quotes but decided to go with Royal Town. Danilo, the president, was straightward, honest, understanding, patient and knowledgeable. He helped us choose the design of the walkway and , the colour and manufacturer of the stone. We had numerous questions and concerns and he answered everyone. He always found the time to discuss the project before, during and after it was finished. The workmanship was nothing short then excellent. He excavated in some areas up to three feet to get a solid base and backfilled with crushed rock and screening until he was satisfied. The landscape design was reviewed several times before and during as he wanted us to be pleased at all times. He encouraged me to watch as I am retired but found out in a very short period of time that his workmanship was way above average. He took pride in every aspect of the job as if it was his home. I recommend Royal Town to anyone who is looking for an excellent job at a very reasonable price.

Ron - May 17, 2011



I used Danilo Otero for my front lawn last year. He was an honest guy when he quoted me and he didnít go over the price. The job was professionally done and within the time frame that he specified. He was always easy to get a hold of and flexible with his schedule. A friend of mine referred him to me and I would definitely refer him to anyone else.

Ken - Apr 06, 2011



Danilo and his workers did both mine and my dad house's interlock works last year. From the start to finish, all jobs were consistent and finished within the committment time. I was very impressed about their expert consultation and follow up calls even after jobs are done. Price? Very reasonable compare to other companies AND most importantly I was satisfy with quality of works!

Sean - Mar 31, 2011



I must admit when I first met Danilo I was a bit sceptical. My wife and I were at Beaver Valley looking for supplies and perhaps like most we didn't know where to start. Danilo approached us and handed over his business card and said if we needed any help he would be happy to to do so. A few hours later my wife and I decided to take him up on his offer and had him come over to give us a quote/ideas. My wife and I had a concept in mind and needed someone to work with us not for us! In short Danilo was very accomodating and worked with us and ensured we were satisfied the whole way through. At the end we were extremely happy with the work and would recommend him to friends or family!

Mike - Feb 06, 2011







Get Assistance

Landscaping North York - Live Help

Text Now


Contact Us

Royal Town Landscape Developments

North York, ON

t: 416-880-6544

info@royaltownlandscape.ca